

Smethwick Town Deal Board Membership

| Name | Representing/ Organisation |
|---|---|
| Alan Taylor | Chair of Smethwick Town Deal Board/ MI Glass |
| Cllr Bob Piper | SMBC Cabinet Member |
| Cllr Farut Shaeen | SMBC Smethwick Town Lead |
| David Holden | Sandwell College |
| Gareth Brown | Raglan Road Church |
| Jatinder Singh | Guru Nanak Gurdwara |
| John Wood | Liberty Engineering |
| Leona Bird | SCVÓ |
| Cllr Kerrie Carmichael | SMBC Leader |
| Cllr Peter Hughes | SMBC Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Growth |
| Jude Thompson | Vice Chair of Smethwick Town Deal Board |
| Sandeep Shingadia | Transport for West Midlands |
| Steve Howells | Sandwell and West Birmingham CCG |
| Samantha Partridge | West Midlands Police (A no. of reps in line with rest days) |
| Abdul Ali | Ileys Community Association |
| Mark Wildman | Sandwell Leisure Trust |
| Samina Saudagar | Barnado's – to be removed |
| Richard Flatley | Sandwell Visually Impaired |
| Cllr Jalal Uddin | Soho & Victoria Ward |
| Cllr Ashley Lewis | Smethwick Ward |
| Vic Sylvester | On behalf of John Spellar MP Warley Constituency |
| Vacancy | Young Persons Representative- to be promoted via |
| | Shape/Youth Forums |
| SMBC Officer Representatives (Advisory) | |
| Shokat Lal | Chief Executive |
| Surjit Tour | Monitoring Officer |
| Tony McGovern | Director, Regeneration and Growth |
| Simone Hines | S151 Officer/ Director of Finance |
| Kelly Thomas | Employment and Skills |
| Jenna Langford | Regeneration Manager |
| Rina Rahim | Towns Fund Programme Manager |
| Emma Parkes | Towns Fund Programme Officer |
| Hayley Insley | Smethwick Town Lead |
| Clinton Felicio | Smethwick Town Lead Support |

